Join   |   Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
News & Press: Industry News and Information

Elliot Kaye resigns as Chair of the CPSC

Monday, February 20, 2017   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Lauren Schoener-Gaynor

Earlier this month, Elliot Kaye resigned as Chair of the CPSC. Ann Marie Buerkle, who was serving as Vice Chair, is now Acting Chair of the Commission. Commissioner Kaye will remain on the CPSC as a commissioner; his term does not expire until October 2020.


Below is the current roster of commissioners with the date their terms end.

  • Acting Chair Ann Marie Buerkle (R) – term ending October 2018
  • Commissioner Joe Mohorovic (R) – term ending October 2019
  • Commissioner Elliot Kaye (D) – term ending October 2020
  • Commissioner Bob Adler (D) – term ending October 2021
  • Commissioner Marietta Robinson* (D) – term ending October 2017

*Although Commissioner Robinson's term ends in October of this year, the CPSA provides commissioners a hold-over period of one year after expiration of a term until a replacement is confirmed by the Senate.


Read the official CPSC press release here.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal